An Introduction To The Team (Part 2)

cambridge-half-marathon

My name is Lee Shuttlewood. I am a Hypnotherapist and NLP Practitioner based in Great Dunmow, Essex.

I’ve been a Hypnotherapist since 2005 when I attended my first Hypnotherapy Diploma course. I was hooked after that and have since then studied NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming) and continued training with many online and real world trainers. I continue to learn about Hypnotherapy and all things to do with the mind both for work and for pleasure (I know- a bit weird!!!!!).

I enjoy running (see picture above of me completing the Cambridge Half- Marathon in 2016- with Non-Alchoholic Beer in hand I hasten to add), music and films, have an interest in oriental philosophy and art, and practice Wing Chun Kung Fu, Tai Chi and Chi Kung (Qi Gong), also known as Taoist Chinese Yoga. I also play guitar to a very average standard.

I am passionate about my work and helping people to change. My belief is that Hypnotherapy should be a collaborative process and as such, I like to give my clients the tools they need to change. I call this Mental Kung Fu. Mainly due to the fact that I’ve watched too many Martial Arts movies, but also due to the real meaning of Kung Fu which is directly translated as below:

Kung in Chinese means “Skilful work, training or endeavor”

Fu in Chinese means “Time spent”

Therefore, Kung Fu could be translated as “Time spent in skilful work and training”.

A lot of the work I do with my clients is time spent learning mental skills and training the mind with those skills- what I call Mental Kung Fu and this is very useful when it comes to living healthily and making changes to our outlook on healthy eating.

On the Hypno-Nutrition courses, I complement the amazing advice and information that Lindsay provides with a unique approach to changing the bad habits and old patterns that could hold you back from being the person you want to be.

Each session we run has some hypnosis, visualisation or goal setting component that teaches you how to take command of your mind to overcome those hurdles that may hold you back and the skills I teach can be applied to other areas of your life after the course too!

Why not come along to our next introductory talk to find out more?

All we ask for from you is a small deposit that is fully refundable if you choose not to carry on with the course. What have you got to loose except for a few of those extra pounds?!

Click here to find out more about our next group course and to book onto the free introductory talk.

Leave a Reply

